Since the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE), as directed by the Texas Legislature, mandates specific training for law enforcement and jailers, the Permian Basin Law Enforcement Academy’s purpose is to train law enforcement and corrections personnel for law enforcement agencies and corrections facilities within the Permian Basin Region.
Any Texas Peace Officer or Jailer must hold a valid license issued by the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE). Law enforcement officers must attend a 704-hour Basic Peace Officer Course (BPOC) and must pass a State Test. Jailers must complete a 96-hour Basic County Corrections Course (BCCC) and must also pass the State Test.
Courses are conducted on-site at the PBLEA, and are based on the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer’s lesson objectives and the PBLEA’s lesson plans.
The Permian Basin Law Enforcement Academy provides the most cost effective training resources available to the region. The regional training concept has been and continues to be highly effective and is the most viable training solution in our Region.
enter here source url go here components of a thesis paper sildenafil za zene source site library research paper example abilify wellbutrin together source url application of dsp in speech essay custom college thesis statement topic free anthropology essays enter site dissertation research methodology secondary data follow link enter can tamoxifen cause breast cancer source site dissertation writing fellowships anthropology autonomy nursing essay coursework presentation cheap critical thinking editor website for mba https://bigsurlandtrust.org/care/save-prednisone-long-term/20/ effective essay writing techniques best friend essay writing essay in urdu on importance of time source site top analysis essay writing services for school what is your passion in life essay thomas malthus essay how can i write cursive on my iphone TRAINING COSTS:
Basic Peace Officer Academy for Non-Sponsored Individuals: $ 2,500.00
Basic Corrections Academy for Non-Sponsored Individuals: $ 250.00
STATE TESTING FEES:
Sponsored: $ 25.00
Non-Sponsored: $ 50.00
A Special Thanks!
To All Chief’s, Sheriff’s and Trainer’s for their help targeting the Courses that we hope will help to improve training for our entire region. Please remember to contact us if any of your officers can’t attend a class that they are registered for, as these classes are in high demand and do have student limits.
NOTE: Please make sure all students attending classes have their PID numbers with them for signing up.